#NSFW Vibrant, Vivid, Contented and Uninhibited Love

My eyes were heavy and relaxed in sheer contentment. I laid there on the bed and sensed her presence was near but not next to me. The air was warm but I could feel a briskness to the air that was wafting into the old world hotel room from the outside. I stared up at the ceiling and wondered where I was.

The surroundings were unfamiliar yet I knew that I was in a hotel room and that I was supposed to be there. I lay there in the bed, on the sheets, partially intertwined, fully unclothed. I felt the breeze moving over my body. Thinking her, I turned my head to see the impression left by her amazing body still on the surface of the bed. The pre-dawn light now slipping into the room and splitting the darkness into shadow and faint light. I reached across my chest and placed my right hand into the area where she had been sleeping moments before to discover that her warmth, though dissipating, was still present.

I felt her moving in close proximity but I didn’t try to find her with my eyes. I remained in that position for a few moments, my thoughts searching to recall any details about her and the time that we might have shared. I strained to detect her fragrance on the adjacent pillow but could smell nothing. I couldn’t recall a single millisecond of time spent with her.

I could feel her breathing and I sensed the slight movement of her body nearby. I lifted my head a few inches from the pillow and caught a glimpse of her in my peripheral vision on the veranda. The French doors were pulled all the way open. She stood, leaning against the wrought iron railing. The orangy-pink hues of the sky silhouetted her body providing me with a perfect outline of Melinda’s figure. Her hair was reflecting the colors of the sky.

She stood there, wearing one of my shirts. I am so much taller than she that the length of the tails extend nearly to her knees. She had her arms through the sleeves but it was hanging slightly off her shoulders, unbuttoned, revealing the base of her neck and the surrounding area. Her dark hair draped over the fabric in beautiful contrast to the light color of the material. The stillness of the square beneath the balcony seemed to capture and hold her attention.

e2073772cd780f21c27bbfac3d7dfcd8

I watched Melinda, observing how she enjoyed what she was viewing with the beginnings of morning activities. I delighted in her and felt myself smiling. She felt me and turned her face towards me, catching my gaze. Her melancholy expression rapidly morphed into a warm and inviting smile, shining incredible light on me, filling me with loving warmth. We stared into each other’s eyes for a moment. She raised her hand and motioned to me, inviting me out to her with her gesture and smile.

I arose from the bed and touched my feet to the stone floor. The coolness matched the slight breeze blowing into the room. I stood and took steps towards her. She extended her hand to me and I gave her my left hand while placing my right around her. I pressed my naked body into her left side and back. I was fully exposed to the people below. Had there been anyone else on their balcony, I would have been seen, entirely. I am not one with exhibitionist tendencies – quite the to the contrary. But there I stood, embracing Melinda.

She held my left hand with both of hers. I watched as she raised my arm slightly, looking down and the back of my hand. Her left thumb and middle finger began to touch my wedding ring. She traced it. She started to rotate it. I noticed that the band design was different, unfamiliar yet I knew that it was mine. It fit my finger perfectly. I noticed that Melinda’s ring was also different but I couldn’t get a good look. I felt myself as though I was present in a dual capacity. I was enjoying setting this in the first-person and yet I was observing us from a few steps in front, simultaneously. The peacefulness calmed me. The lack of urgency struck me. The pace of this moment seemed right. It was what I imagined our love could be like.

I was flooded with love from her. My heart was racing yet I was entirely at peace. Melinda, I knew, was mine to love freely, yet I knew nothing of how we came to be. I felt a sadness accompanying my joy. Had I forgotten everything?

I strained to remember when my eyes began to open and found myself laying in my bed, surrounded by darkness. The confusion hit me for a moment and then began to fade, displaced by the reality of my surroundings.

In the recent years, I have come to realize that I am one of the few who dream and (can) have vivid and detailed recollections. This can be a double-edged sword, especially for a man who suffers terrible nightmares.

1 thought on “#NSFW Vibrant, Vivid, Contented and Uninhibited Love”

Leave a Reply

